Ukambani Constituencies Wiper has been unable to conquer

In Ukambani, the Wiper party is the most popular. One would think leaders vying using the party ticket will capture the seats effortlessly.

However, that has not always been the case and there are constituencies that have rebelled against Wiper and elected leaders from different parties.


Eng. Vincent Musyoka Musau is the current Member of Parliament and is serving his third term.

In 2013 he vied on a Chama cha Uzalendo party that was led by Wavinya Ndeti. In 2017 he vied on a Maendeleo Chapchap before switching to United Democratic Alliance(UDA) in 2022.

In all three elections, Musau won with a landslide without being in Wiper party.


In 2013, Katatha Maweu vied on a Tip Tip party and won reigning until 2017 when he lost to Fabian Muli of the Muungano party.

In 2022 Fabian vied using his party, Grand Dream Development Party and trounced Katatha who was vying for a Wiper ticket for the second time.

Machakos Town

Victor Munyaka had been elected thrice consecutively before losing in the 2022 general elections to Caleb Mule alias Mrefu of Maendeleo Chapchap.

Munyaka lost in the bruising battle causing him to concede defeat even before vote counting ended.

Kitui East

The constituency is led by Nimrod Mbithuka Mbai. He was elected in 2017 after resigning as Chief officer in Machakos county.

In 2017 he was elected on a Jubilee party ticket while in 2022 he vied on a UDA ticket and retained his seat.

Kitui South

The constituency is led by Rachel Kaki Nyamai who is serving her second term. Rachel was elected on a Jubilee ticket for two terms.


Stay in touch ...

error: Content is protected !!