Final IEBC Results For all Machakos County MPs

Agents and IEBC officials at Matungulu subcounty tallying center. (Photo credit-Juline/Mauvoo)

6 MPs in Machakos County retained their seats in the August 9 polls and as announced by IEBC in the final results.

Mavoko MP Patrick Makau King’ola who was vying on a Wiper ticket got re-elected after garnering 40,122 votes followed by Anthony Ngunga of ODM who got 10,369 votes.

In Machakos Town, Caleb Mule who was the MCA for Muvuti Kiima/Kimwe ward brought the sub-county to a standstill after defeating UDA’s Victor Munyaka who was seeking to be re-elected for the fourth time. Caleb who was running on a Maendeleo Chap Chap ticket got 47,596 votes while Munyaka got 20,000 votes.

Mwala MP Vincent Musyoka alias Kawaya who was seeking to be re-elected for his third term on a UDA party ticket got 35,578 votes followed by Barcleih Kilei Mutinda of Wiper party who got 17,165 votes.

In Yatta Constituency, the Wiper party carried the day with Robert Ngui Basil winning the MP seat with 26,731 votes.

In Kangundo, Grand Dream Development Party leader and also the incumbent Fabian Kyule Muli got re-elected by getting 15,520 votes against Wiper party candidate and former MP Kyengo Maweu Katatha who got 10,455 votes.

In Matungulu Constituency, Stephen Mule got re-elected for the third time by getting 17,703 votes followed by Dr. Philip Munyao an Independent candidate who got 13,878 votes.

In Kathiani Constituency, Wiper Party Organizing Secretary Robert Mbui carried the day after garnering 30,605 votes followed by UDA candidate Mwaya Kitavi who got 6,579 votes.

In Masinga, the incumbent Mwalyo won with 11,354 votes beating David Mutuku of Wiper who had 11,244 votes, and Benson Itwiku Mbai who had 11,086 votes.

Advertisement X2