List of Shortlisted PS candidates from Kitui, Makueni, and Machakos

The Public Service Commission has made public the list of shortlisted Permanent Secretary (PS) candidates. 9,154 people made applications and only 477 have been shortlisted.

Machakos county has 10 shortlisted candidates, Makueni 8 and Kitui 7. Below are the candidates from Kitui, Makueni, and Machakos counties that were shortlisted.

Machakos County

The shortlisted candidates From Machakos are Alice Kivinya Kithika Mathew, Jackson Kioko Kimeu, Jackson Wambua Muthini, Jimmy M. Mwithi, John Mwendwa Munyao, Justus Musau Kasivu, Mercy Mwangangi Mukui, Richard Munyao Kanui, Stellah Nthenya Nzau, and Evelyn Mutie.

Dr. Jackson Kioko is a director of medical services at the ministry of health. Previously, he worked as Director and Ag. Principal, JKUAT Karen Campus, and Director, Continuing Education Program (CEP). 

Jackson Muthini has been a chief officer in Machakos county. Jimmy Mwithi is currently a Commissioner at the Independent Policing Oversight Authority (IPOA).

Justus Musau Kasivu has been the Chief officer of Transport, Road, and Public works in Machakos county.

Mercy Mwangangi has been serving as the CAS in the Ministry of Health. Mercy is a medical doctor and a health economist policy analyst who has been in the public health space since 2010. Besides her role, she is also a joint secretary in the Universal Health Coverage task force.

Evelyne Mutie has been serving as Energy, Lands and Housing and Urban Development CEC in Machakos county. In March 2022, she was also allocated an extra docket in the department of Trade, Industrialization, Forensics, and Innovation in an acting capacity.

Makueni county

From Makueni, Andrew Mutava Mulwa, Benard Muthiani Kivunge, Faith Kasiva Musau, Jacinta Syokau Kimuyu, Stephen Musyoka Ndele, Stephen Mutunga Ngelu, Veronica Mueni Nduva and Teresia Mbaika Malokwe were the shortlisted candidates.

Andrew Mutava Mulwa is the Acting Director of medical services and promotive and preventive services at the ministry of health. He is a medical doctor and worked as Health CECM in Makueni since 2013.

Benard Muthiani Kivunge is a Senior Lecturer and Acting Registrar – Academic Affairs at Kenyatta University.

Jacinta Syokau is a Senior Lecturer, in Geography and Spatial Science (DGSS) at the Technical University of Kenya. (TUK)

Stephen Mutunga Ngelu served as the first speaker of Makueni county Assembly 2013 to 2017.

Teresia Mbaika Malokwe vied for Kaiti MP in August and lost to the incumbent Kimilu. Kimilu got 21,175 votes while Mbaika got 9057 votes. Teresia Mbaika is an environmentalist and health economist. She was a member of the eleven-person board of directors at the Kenya Nuclear Electricity Board.

Kitui county

From Kitui, Benedict Kiema Kavua, Faith Kalunda Kyunga, Faith Kasiva Nziku, Geoffrey M. Muluvi, Isaac Nzue Kiva, Solomon A. M. K. Kitungu, and Jonathan Mwangangi Mueke were shortlisted. Mueke however has his residence indicated as Nairobi.

Geoffrey Muluvi is the Vice Chancellor of South Eastern Kenya University. According to Research Gate, Muluvi has 30 research works with 739 citations and 4721 reads,

Benedict Kiema Kavua is the Supply chain manager at Nairobi City Water &Sewerage company.

Eng. Isaac Kiva was the Secretary for Renewable Energy at the Ministry of Energy. He has wide experience in public sector management, having held senior government positions for over 20 years.

Jonathan Mwangangi Mueke was the Kitui Gubernatorial aspirant for UDA Party. He came third after Malombe and Musila. Mueke previously served as Nairobi Deputy Governor.

The shortlisted candidates will be interviewed at the Public Service Commission, Commission House, Harambee Avenue, Nairobi from 12th October 2022.

Members of the public have been invited to avail any credible information of interest relating to any of the shortlisted candidates (through sworn affidavits to the Secretary/CEO of the Public Service Commission before 11th October.

Stay in touch ...