List of National Schools in Lower Eastern

As we usher in the new year, parents of 2022 KCPE candidates are busy looking for schools to take their children to as they await the National placement of students by the ministry.

Here is a list of the National Schools in the Lower Eastern counties of Makueni, Kitui, and Machakos.

Machakos County has two national schools namely Kathiani Girls and Machakos School.

Machakos School is located in Machakos Town Constituency along Machakos-Kyumvi road. The principal is Khai Indimuli who is the Chairman of the Kenya Secondary School Heads Association.

Kathiani Girls High School is located in Kathiani Constituency a few kilometers from Kathiani market. The school principal is Madam Damaris Munyao.

In Makueni County only one school has been accorded National status in the whole county while the majority of the performing schools are extra-county schools.

Makueni Boys High School is the only national school in Makueni County. It is located along Kathonzweni-Wote-Makindu road 10 minutes walk from Makueni Governor’s offices. It is headed by Raphael Diwani the school principal.

Kitui county has 2 National Schools; Muthale Girls and Kitui School.

In Kitui County, Muthale Girls High School is located along Kitui-Mwingi road in Mutonguni bordering Muthale Mission Hospital. Headed by Hellen Awour as the school principal.

Kitui School is the only boys’ national school in Kitui County. Located about 2 kilometers from Kitui Town along Kitui-Mbusyani road. Bernard Mutua is the school principal.

Mauvoo News is the Biggest News platform for Lower Eastern Kenya. Are you a player in the Education sector? Advertise with us to reach a wide and diverse audience from the Region and beyond. Contact – 0737733010

Stay in touch ...