Full List of Kitui County Elected MCAs and their parties

Kitui County Assembly will have at least 35 new Members of the County Assembly (MCAs) after the 2022 general elections. Only 4 MCAs retained their seats and in one ward – Kyome/Thaana there were no elections after the death of a candidate Stanley Muthengi. The county has 40 wards represented by 40 MCAs.

In Tharaka Ward of Mwingi North, Muthengi Ndangara of the Wiper Party was declared MCA elect. In Ngomeni ward, Nzungi Ngwele an independent candidate won, Munyoki Mwinzi of Wiper Party won in Kyuso Ward, Kimanzi Muange of Wiper in Tseikuru Ward and Titus Kasinga of CCU emerged victorious in Mumoni Ward.

In Mwingi Central ward, Mary Kanini Philip of Jubilee Party was replaced by Bernard Sila of the Wiper Party while in Mui Ward the MCA-elect is Cornelius Ngumbau. Nuu ward which is the only ward with a woman MCA, Alex Kawaya of UDA was replaced by Judith Wanza an independent candidate while in Kivou Ward Sammy Munyithya of Wiper Party won.

In Nguni ward, Mutua Musee of NARC Party won while in Waita ward Joseph Kasungi an independent candidate was declared the MCA-elect. In Kitui rural, Nicholas Mutemi of CPK party won in Kisasi ward to replace Kasee Musya of Wiper Party, Mark Kitute Nding’o an Independent candidate overpowered the famous John Kisangau popularly known as Mbaki Mbaki to win Yatta/Kwa vonza ward seat. Nicholas Mwalali of Wiper lost to Nzavu Mwanzia of Muungano party in Mbitini ward, while in Kanyangi ward Andrew Lusa lost to Mukwate Bonface Katula of Wiper Party.

In Kitui central constituency, Daniel Ngoima of Wiper won in Township ward to replace Anthony Ndoo, Christopher Nzilu of Wiper won to replace Bonface Katumo of NARC in Kyangwithya West, Peter Mwanzia an independent candidate won in Mulango ward where James Nzamba lost the seat. In Kyangwithya East ward, Bonface Maundu Katumbi of NARC won against Alex Mbili of Wiper Party and Alex Nganga of NARC retained his seat in Miambani ward.

In Kitui South constituency, Kanziku ward seat was won by Kyalo Kimuli of Jubilee. In Mutha ward Mwamisi Dominic of GTAP won the seat, David Masaku of the Jubilee Party retained his seat of Mutomo/Kibwea ward, in Ikanga/kyatune ward Cyprus Musyoka of Wiper won, Musyoka Kieti won in Athi ward and Hussein Mwandia of NARC in Ikutha ward.

In Kitui East constituency, Joseph Musyoka an independent candidate won in Nzambani ward to take over from Ruth Kyene, Vuthi Ngovi won in Chuluni ward, in Mutitu/kaliku ward Aron Kilonzo Kasele of UDA won, Zacheus Syengo of Wiper won in Voo/kyamatu ward, Laban Malinga of UDA is the MCA-elect of Zombe/Mwitika ward and Dr. Erastus Mbuno of Wiper won in Endau/Malalani ward.

In Kitui West constituency, Gabriel Munyao of NARC beat Jane Mutua of Wiper, in Mutonguni Ward Benjamin Mulandi an independent candidate won against Musee Mati, Paul Maluki of UDA won in Kithumula/Kwa Mutonga Ward, and Sylvester Yaamu retained his seat in Matinyani ward.

In Mwingi West, Harrison Maluki of Wiper Party won in Migwani Ward, Anthony Musyoka of Wiper won in Kiomo/Kyethani ward, and Stephen Katana an independent candidate won in Nguutani ward.

In total, Wiper has 14 MCAs, NARC 7, while 9 are independent, UDA Party 3, Jubilee 2, Muungano 1, CCU 1, CPK 1, and GTAP 1.

Stay in touch ...