List of Makueni County Elected MCAs and their Parties

A past photo of Makueni County Assembly. (Photo - Courtesy)

Makueni County has 30 wards and locals went to the ballot on the 9th of August to elect 30 MCAs.

In Mbooni Constituency, Alexander Mulemba was elected as the MCA of Mbooni ward on a Wiper Party ticket, Kyalo Mumo from Tulimani ward was reelected on a Wiper ticket. Katete Kisungi was reelected as the MCA of Kithungo/Kitundu ward on Wiper Ticket as well. In Kiteta/Kisau ward Darius Mainga an Independent candidate won the race, Dennis Mutinda of the Wiper Party emerged the winner in Kako/Waia ward, and in Kalawa ward Meshach Kalii of Muungano Party won.

In Makueni Constituency, Wote Ward MCA Felix Mateso of Wiper Party was reelected, in Muvau/Kikumini ward Elizabeth Kawembe of Muungano secured the seat, while in Kitise/Kithuki ward Sebastian Muli was elected on Wiper ticket. Kathonzweni ward Benedict Maneno of Wiper won, Francis Mutuku of Wiper Party also won in Nzakika ward while in Mbitini Ward Benedict Mutua an independent candidate emerged the winner. in Mavindini Ward Jonathan Kimongo of Muungano Party was announced the winner by the IEBC.

In Kaiti Constituency, Engineer Ndolo of Muungano won the Ukia ward seat, Albanus Manzu of Wiper Party won in Kee ward while Joseph Mbindyo of Wiper emerged the winner in Kilungu ward, and Jonathan Muthoka of the Wiper Party was declared the MCA elect of Ilima ward.

Kilome Constituency with three wards, Reuben Kavai of Muungano won in Kasikeu, Eng. Joseph Muema an independent candidate won in Mukaa, and Justus Mwanzia of Wiper Party was declared the winner in Kiima Kiu/ Kalanzoni ward.

In Kibwezi East Constituency, Brian Nzoka an Independent candidate won in Masongaleni ward, Harrison Mutie of Muungano was reelected in Ivingo/Nzambani ward, Mulwa Mwania of Wiper won in Mtito Andei, and Eric Katumo of Muungano in Thange ward.

In Kibwezi West Constituency, Stephen Nzivo an independent candidate won in Makindu Ward, Muthiani Mwangangi of Wiper won in Nguumo ward while Jackson Mbalu of Maendeleo Chap Chap won in Kikumbulyu Northward. Kalunda Kalunda of Muungano won in Kikumbulyu South Ward, Daniel Kivuva of UDA won in Nguu/Masumba ward and Cosmas Mutunga of Maendeleo Chap Chap won in Emali/Mulala ward.

In total, Wiper Party has the majority of members in the assembly with 14 elected MCAs, Muungano Party follows with 8, 5 Independent MCAs, 2 of Maendeleo Chap Chap, and 1 of UDA Party.

Advertisement X2