List Of Makueni County Chief Officers Nominees

Makueni Governor Mutula Kilonzo Junior has forwarded to the speaker of the Makueni County Assembly a list of people appointed to be Chief Officers.

The nominees are set to be vetted by the relevant committees of the Makueni County Assembly.

“Pursuant to Article 179(2) (b) of the constitution of Kenya 2010, section 30 (2) (d), section 45 (1) (a )& (b) of the county governments act No.17 of 2012. I hereby nominate for your approval the following persons as Chief Officers for your consideration (and approval),” read the letter to the Speaker from Governor Mutula Junior.

Dr. Josslyn Nzilani Mutua was appointed Chief officer of Trade, Marketing, Industry, Culture, and Tourism.

Dr. Stephen Ndolo was appointed Chief officer of Health Services.

Jackson Charo Daudi was appointed Chief officer Land, Urban Planning and Development

Daniel Mutuku Ndolo was named chief officer of Agriculture and Irrigation.

Eng. James Muoki Muli was named chief officer of Transport, Infrastructure, and Public Works and David Maithya Makau to the Water and Sanitation Department.

Boniface Musyoki Mutua was appointed chief officer of Social Economics, Planning, Budget, and Revenue, and Nicholas Mutisya Mutua Chief officer of Education and Internship.

Alphonce Katuma Kanunga was named Chief officer of Information Communication and Technology.

The list;

Stay in touch ...