Governor Malombe Nominates Kitui County Chief Officers

Kitui Governor Julius Malombe on Tuesday, 20 December 2022 named Chief Officers nominees who will serve in his government subject to approval by Kitui County Assembly.

In his speech, the Governor noted that four Chief Officers who worked in the previous regime had filed a case in court pointing out that the letters they got during the appointment indicated that they were to be employed on a permanent and pensionable basis.

Agnes Kawila Mulewa was nominated to the department of Public Service and General Administration, Franciscah Kanza Kyui to Performance Contracting, Disaster and Emergency Services while Stephen Kitonga Salee to the Decentralized Units, SEKEB, and Inter-governmental Relations Department.

Kamunda John was nominated to the Governor’s Service Delivery Unit and Public Communication, Ferdinand Ndemah Kathenge to Tourism, Hospitality and Game Reserves, and Dr. Musyoka Benson Wambua to the department of Medical Services.

Aggrey Kinyalili Kamba was nominated to the department of Drugs and Medical Supplies Management while Lynn Kitwan Public Health and Sanitation and Bretta Mwangangi to the department of Culture, Gender and Social Services.

Nason Kang’alya Kilonzo was nominated to the department of Youth, Sports, ICT, and Innovation while Benjamin Kithee Chamia to Roads and Public Works and John Makau Kimwele to the docket of Finance, Revenue Management, and Accounting.

Governor Malombe nominated Patrick Masila Munuve to the Department of Economic Planning and Budgeting, Stephen Makau Musili to Trade, Industry, MSMEs and County EIZs, Peter Ketonya Musya to the Department of Transport and Bodaboda Sector, and Paul Ngei Monyi to Cooperatives and Citizen Group Economic Empowerment Initiatives.

Pauline Kikele Mwalali was nominated to the department of Basic Education, ECDE and Childcare Facilities, Kennedy Munyambu Mwendwa to Polytechnics, Vocational Centres and Homecraft Centres, Micheal Kalii Mutisya to Lands and Housing, youthful Evans Mutemi Mutua to Urban Development and Nelly Mutisya to Agriculture and Fisheries.

Jonathan Kyambi Nzau was nominated to the Department of Livestock Development and Agriculture, Nathan Kasamba Vungo to Water, Gladys Mami Wambua to Irrigation, David Soi Masai to Environment and Forestry, and Henry Ngilu Nyamai to the Department of Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources.

Stay in touch ...

error: Content is protected !!