Mbooni MP Erastus Kivasu speaks after being Awarded Best MP in Makueni county

Mbooni MP Erastus Kivasu receives an Award as the best MP in Makueni county . (Photo - Floret/Mauvoo)

Mbooni Constituency MP Erastus Kivasu was awarded as the best Member of National Assembly in Makueni County by County Gala Awards over the weekend.

Speaking in Mombasa County, moments after bagging the award, the MP thanked the people of Makueni and especially from his constituency for voting him as the best lawmaker in the county, promising them that he would continue to represent them and work for them.

“I want to take this opportunity to thank the people of Makueni for voting me as the best Member of Parliament in Makueni County. For the people of Mbooni, I am so grateful and I promise to continue serving you well in my capacity as the MP for the remaining months to the general elections,” Kivasu stated.

Kivasu further asked his constituents to vote for him in the August polls so that he can continue working for them and make Mbooni a better place.

Mauvoo News is the Biggest News platform in Lower Eastern Kenya. Advertise with us to reach a wide and diverse audience. Contact – 0737733010

He also urged all political aspirants across the country to campaign in a peaceful manner and avoid utterances that can incite Kenyans into violence. The lawmaker further said that political aspirants should ensure they respect each other despite the difference in political affiliations and ambitions.

Kivasu also wished all the national exams candidates in the country all the best in their exams as the exams kick-off.

“I also want to take this opportunity to wish all KCPE and KCSE candidates across the country the very best as they sit their exams for this year. May God bless and protect our candidates,” he said.

Other leaders from the region who were awarded include; Moses Mitaa – Best MCA Eastern region, Matungulu MP Stephen Mule – Best National MP, Joyce Kamene Kasimbi – Best Woman Representative Eastern Region, Robert Mbui – Best MP Eastern Region, Benson Makali- Best MP Kitui county, Eng. Vincent Musyoka – Best MP Machakos County among others.

Advertisement X2