Machakos County Assembly gets Majority and Minority Party’s leadership

Machakos county Assembly held its first sitting on Tuesday after a week of induction of MCAs and the appointment of house leadership under the watch of the assembly speaker Ann Kiusya.

Majority party leadership

Wiper party which has the majority of MCAs – 25, got the Majority leader position which went to Nicholas Kitavi Nzioka, MCA for Machakos Town. Nicholas is deputized by Tala Ward MCA Jackson Ndaka.

Matungulu West Ward MCA Raphael Lucky Nzau got the Majority Whip position. Lucky will be deputized by nominated MCA and Wiper party coordinator Dee Kivuva as the Deputy Majority Whip.

Minority party leadership

Maendeleo Chap chap is the minority party in the Assembly. The party has 18 MCAs. Matuu Ward MCA Judas Mbili Ndawa is the Minority leader. Kinanie/Mathatani Ward MCA Francis Wambua Kavyu got the Deputy Minority leader.

The minority Whip went to Kangundo East Ward MCA Evelyn Ndunge who is deputized by Saul Kavuu.

Missed our earlier story on the party distribution of MCAs? check it out below;

Stay in touch ...

error: Content is protected !!