Kitui County Assembly gets Majority and minority party’s leadership

A day after resuming sittings from induction, Kitui county Assembly leadership was unveiled by Assembly speaker Kevin Kinengo on Wednesday 12th October 2022.

Majority party leadership

Wiper party is the majority party in Kitui County Assembly with 24 MCAs. Migwani Ward MCA Harrison Maluki will be the leader of the Majority party. Maluki will be deputized by Dr. Erastus Mbuno Musyoka of Endau/Malalani ward.

The Majority Whip will be Boniface Mukwate Kilaa MCA Kanyangi ward deputized by Geoffrey Muthengi Dangara of Tharaka Ward.

Minority Party leadership

NARC party has the minority in the Assembly with 12 MCAs. Alex Nganga continues to be the minority leader deputized by Jeremiah Musee Mutua MCA Nguni ward.

The Minority whip will be Sylvester Kitheka Munyalo deputized by Boniface Katumbi of Kyangwithya East Ward.

Stay in touch ...