Full List Of 2022 Eastern Talanta Awards Winners

Eastern Talanta Awards (ETA) held its second awards Gala last weekend in Machakos.

Speaking during the Gala, Eastern Talanta Awards Chair Edward Ndari said that ETA is a platform to appreciate creatives and give them national recognition from the county level.

“We aspire to work with all the winners and other artists that are associated with this brand to see to it that we grow together and thus spur development in the industry.” Ndari while giving his remarks said.

Below is a list of the winners;

Kamba TV won in the category of the most preferred vernacular Tv station with its show Setuka Extra awarded for being the TV Show of the Year.

Mutongoi TV was not left behind with two of its presenters bagging some awards. DJ Biado got TV Host of the Year and Media personality of the Year went to Stephen Muema.

Mbaitu FM got the award for the Radio Show of the Year – Watinda Ata Drive Show which is hosted by Irene Nyanzi popularly known as Mwela Wa Town. Radio Presenter of the Year went to Victor Juma of Bus Radio.

Stephen Kasolo got the award of Most Outstanding Artist while Jackson Mutinda of Masekete got Gospel Artist of the Year with Faith Nzilani winning Female Artist of the Year. Male Artist of the Year went to Timothy Opoti and John Kay won the best worshipper in Eastern.

Dance Crew of the Year went to Percentage Unit while Deejay of the Year went to DJ Pickie. Hype Prince got Hypeman of the Year and MC of the year went to MC Toto.

In matters of Fashion, Mwende Creations bagged Fashion Designer of the Year and also Female Model of the Year while Photographer of the Year went to Magdalena Muendo-Magiclaire and Male Model of the Year went to David Mukiti.

The Video Director of the Year Category was won by DMS-Afrikaana Films while Video of the Year went to Kava Kwikala Maauni ma Yesu by Rose Mutiso. Song of the Year went to Maibooroyu by Susan Moiraina and Audio Producer of the Year was won by Producer Kasah.

Kayeye Comedian won the Comedian of the Year title while popular TikTok content creator Moya David won Tik Tok Personality of the Year. Most Promising Artist of the Year went to Favour Mbeke and Stephen Mutinda.

Arizona International College won the Talent Development College of the Year, Talent to Watch Award went to Staleen Stanley, Kifalme Entertainment won Talent Development Company of the year. Sayari Real Estate got the Real Estates Company of the Year.

Kikwetu Artists of the Year went to Rolling Tunes and Kikwetu Song of the Year went to Ukusi wi Thayu by Peter Kascratch. Kitengela suits was also awarded as the most efficient and reliable fashion house in Kenya.

Missed out on the list of those who had been nominated in various categories? check it out below;

Stay in touch ...