Final IEBC Results For Machakos Governor, Senator and Women Representative

The Wiper party has something to smile about after clinching the Governor, Senator, and Women Representative positions in Machakos County.

In the Gubernatorial position, former Transport Chief Administrative Secretary Wavinya Ndeti is the Governor-Elect in Machakos County after getting 226,609 votes while her opponent former statehouse Chief of Staff and CCU party leader Nzioka Waita got 129,181 votes.

UDA chairman and former Machakos Senator came third by attaining 37,980 votes. Rose Mulwa of Empowerment Liberation Party (ELP) got 4,424 votes while former Machakos Deputy Governor Francis Maliti still received votes even after withdrawing from the seat and supporting Wavinya Ndeti and got 9,981 votes.

Wavinya while addressing the press flanked by her Deputy Governor elect Francis Mwangangi thanked the people of Machakos for the overwhelming support they gave them through voting for them promising to ensure that they will deliver the promises they made to the people of Machakos.

“I am so elated to be the next Governor of Machakos county, Thank you for the support and I will deliver the promises we made during the campaigns,” she said.

For the senator, Agnes Kavindu who Rose to fame after the death of Boniface Kabaka in 2021 retained her seat after getting 155,883 votes while ODM Candidate Urbanus Muthama Ngengele came second with 65,606 votes. Bernard Mungata of Maendeleo chap chap had 62,587 votes.

In the Women Representative position, Wiper retained the seat through Joyce Kamene Kasimbi who got 253,106 votes. Rita Ndunge of Maendeleo Chap Chap had 93,778 votes.

Stay in touch ...